By default, clients can view their results as soon as they are processed. If you want to review results before your client sees them - for example, to discuss findings with them first - you can enable the withhold results setting. Once turned on, clients will not receive access to their results until you explicitly approve them.
Enabling the setting
Log in to the practitioner portal and select your organisation.
Click Settings in the left-hand menu.
Find the Withhold results from clients until explicitly approved by you toggle and switch it on.
The setting saves automatically. From this point on, all incoming results for your clients will be held until you approve them.
Approving results
Click Results in the left-hand menu.
Find the client whose results are ready to release and click View Results.
Review the results, then click Approve to release them to your client.
Your client will receive a notification as soon as you approve.
Things to know
Results are withheld for all clients in your organisation while the setting is on - it cannot be applied selectively per client.
You will receive an email notification when new results are available for review.
To revert to automatic release, return to Settings and toggle the setting off. Results already approved are not affected.

